How Some People Fail On LinkedIn Every Single Day

Don’t do these or you will lose your contact’s trust forever

Tom Handy
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

I get a lot of friend requests on LinkedIn and these are the most annoying responses I get from people. Not everyone does this and it baffles me because it tells me they have no idea what they are doing.

You have to treat new connections on LinkedIn like your first date. Ask yourself, do you kiss on the first date? Sometimes. Other times a hug works.

On your first date, you try your best not to embarrass yourself. You really want to get to know the other person.

LinkedIn is the same way. The method you use on a first date, you should do the same on this social media platform.

When I get a new friend request from someone on LinkedIn I usually expect a few things. They either ask for something or they just want to connect because we have similar interests.

These are the five things people do and they fail on their first date on LinkedIn

First, just as one a first date, I have no idea who you are when you send me a friend request. Most likely you sent me a request based on my past experiences I held. The keywords you use in your profile help a lot. I’ll save…

--

--

Tom Handy
Curated Newsletters

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15