How to Harness the Flow State

Steven Kotler on Flow State, Motivation and Peak Performance

Erwin Lima
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Image courtesy of Unsplash.com

Hi there. Please allow me to interrupt your flow of working or doing research online, or, alternatively, your flow of procrastinating — to talk to you about Flow for a second. By the way, how’s your focus doing?

I promise you, it’ll be worth your while. Here’s what I’m talking about:

In doing research for my upcoming book on “How to find your Purpose and Live it”, I stumbled upon some fantastic insights on Flow State, peak-performance and motivation. I was taking notes almost frantically, listening to Steven Kotler speaking to Aubrey Marcus on the Aubrey Marcus podcast, here:

As I think this is so valuable (and a lot of this connects to and is going to be in my book), I thought: Let me summarize it for you, so you can learn the gist in much much shorter time than the full hour and a half.

11 minutes of reading time to get what’s in 1,5 hours of talking. Sounds like a good deal, no?

What is this about?

--

--

Erwin Lima
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Exploring and maximising human potential. I write about tech, marketing, writing, love, money, society; life. Find my newest book here: https://lifebeyond.one/