WRITING

How To Make $1,000 From Your Existing Articles

For just 10 hours work in 2 weeks

Paul Myers MBA
Curated Newsletters
7 min readFeb 15, 2021

--

Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

A few months ago, I discovered News Break, a new writing platform. Having researched feedback about this new entrant online I decided to apply to become a creator, a writer, back in November 2020.

News Break had just launched their Creator Program, so I thought I’d give it a try by reconstituting some of my old articles. I had nothing to lose, and took confidence knowing that dozens of writers in our community had decided to give it a bash too, so why not me.

The potential deal on the table was to publish a minimum of 3 articles a week (12 a month) in return for $1,000 a month, regardless of performance.

My initial experience wasn’t plain sailing though. The truth is that my first application was rejected.

Image by Author

Needless to say I was disappointed, but by no means discouraged.

This article is dedicated to Kathryn, a fellow writer who reached out to me last week, inspiring me to share my recent experience.

Resilience

--

--

Paul Myers MBA
Curated Newsletters

Top writer in Business, Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Startups & Innovation. Interested in all things E-commerce and more --- https://cdsequine.com