I Don’t Believe in Morning Routines But I Believe in Finding your Purpose

A year of writing will teach you many lessons.

Tom Handy
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Anete Lusina from Pexels

As you enter the month of March, you may need to find your purpose instead of following your boring morning routine. I won’t lie. I used to be a fan of morning routines.

At this time last year, my alarm clock would wake me up at 4 am. I would wake up and hit the gym.

Not even a few weeks later, all of that changed and the morning routine went out the window. I’m sure you know why — the coronavirus happened and changed everyone’s schedule.

My morning routine went out the window. Fortunately, I found my purpose which made the morning routine seem like going to elementary school again.

Sometimes, you need a wake-up call to find your true purpose. Instead of complaining and sulking about the changes, I dove head-first into writing. As the months went by, I kicked it up a notch. As of today, this is my 274 day of writing every single day since June 1 of last year.

My writing has gotten stronger. Income is going higher. The best part is I have found new writing friends who only have challenged me to get better. You have my sincerest thanks and appreciation to the publishers and fellow writers.

--

--

Tom Handy
Curated Newsletters

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15