Poetry | Nature

I Meld My Soul With The Perfect One

Infinity Is Minus Time

Tree Langdon
Curated Newsletters
2 min readNov 23, 2020

--

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Elastic lines
connect us
to this place
where sensors
burn us when
we stray outside
the pure.

Boundaries reveal
absolutely
clear descriptions
of our deep-dyed love.

Yet the keening
in my heart
calls me to
the furthest stars.

Infinity is minus time.

I step with souls
so unlike mine
they recoil
at the nearness
of my presence.

Melded with the
purely perfect one
I look toward
to his flawless
metal brights.
They bring
a tinfoil taste
that swiftly turns
to silver
setting in my bones.

--

--

Tree Langdon
Curated Newsletters

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/