BIOGRAPHY FOR ILLUMINATION-CURATED

I Rewrote My Medium Bio

Because that’s the way my life works

Stuart Englander
Curated Newsletters
3 min readOct 27, 2020

--

Photo by Vladislav Babienko on Unsplash

Crossroads

As we move through life we are met with choices. If you move slowly, the choices are bountiful, and sometimes too many.

So you speed up a bit, travelling past successive crossroads at a pace where a decision isn’t an option. Then, you find you’re moving faster and faster, and the intersections slip by in a blur, leaving you to fly on without the knowledge that a choice even exists.

What on earth does this have to do with my biography, you ask?

I have seen my life at various speeds, and I have to say I’m enjoying this one the best. Being at home most of the day, either working at my computer on a story, learning to bake, or taking long walks with my dog are among the most satisfying times I’ve ever experienced.

Chasing the golden ring blinds us to the things we’re missing out on often. I’m delighted to have slowed my pace so that I can ponder and inform myself about my next choice. Life is simpler now, less complicated than it ever needed to be.

Seeing these choices with a clarity of vision is a gift to be nurtured. Many turns and forks in the road have brought me to this moment. Lately, the path…

--

--

Stuart Englander
Curated Newsletters

If it comes to mind, I usually write about it. Lucky for you I don’t always publish it. Stuff I do post goes to your inbox from https://ungarprod.medium.com/me