Leadership and Work

Here’s How I Perceive Leadership as an Inventor.

The importance of personal responsibility and risk of vulnerability in leadership invention programs

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
7 min readFeb 7, 2020

--

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

The Beginning

One of the best lessons I learned in my childhood from my parents was to take full responsibility for everything I did in my life, whether good or bad.

This well-rounded principle has been an important transformational success factor in every aspect of my life, including my leadership pursuits in later years.

This life lesson helped me explore and discover the leadership capabilities hidden in my DNA. I enjoy experimenting and learning from trial and error.

Image by olafpictures from Pixabay

I have been inspired by many inventors, notably Nikola Tesla and Marie Curie, who were my childhood heroes. I always imagined them as two genius couples.

I had childhood dreams of having personal conversations with them on how to overcome the fear of inventing. Madam Currie taught me nothing to be feared in life but all to be understood.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com