Photography: iPhone

The Flowers that Bloom in the Spring

Tra-la!

Britni Pepper
ILLUMINATION-Curated
1 min readOct 19, 2022

--

Iris duo. Image by author.

I might as well throw away all my expensive cameras, lenses, tripods, and stuff.

The above photo was taken with my phone in the backyard. Handheld, of course, no tripod, no special settings. I just selected “Portrait”, aimed at the flower, and hit the tit.

All that fuzzy bokeh background was done in software. I ran it through Lightroom on my Mac to modify the light curve a little, and that’s it.

Of course, the flower does most of the work in this shot.

Spring is well under way, by the way

Here in Melbourne it's been spring for a month and more but a lot of that has been rainy and cool. The flowers are out, the trees all have fresh green leaves, the days are getting longer about an hour more every day it seems like.

We’re into Summer time and the evenings are long and languid.

Best time of the year, hands down!

Britni

--

--

Britni Pepper
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Whimsical explorer: Britni maps the wide world and human heart with a twinkle in her eye, daring you to find magic in the everyday.