I’ve Met Ten 7-Figure Online Writers. Here’s Everything I Learned.

Writing isn’t enough

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION-Curated
5 min readApr 9, 2024

--

Image credit-Midjourney

A daily writing habit isn’t enough to change your life.

Amateurs peddle this advice like it’s the holy grail and we’ll make you the Tom Cruise of the writing world and help you buy a Lambo. Wrong.

In the last year, I’ve met ten (and counting) 7-figure online writers. They’re a different breed. Here’s everything I learned from them.

Writing isn’t enough

Amateur writers think their job is just to write. Nothing else.

So they get stuck on a writing hamster wheel and slowly have their per-article or per-word fee go from dollars to cents.

A 7-figure online writer isn’t afraid to promote their work.

They think like A business owner instead of the average writer who thinks like an employee. Sure, they prioritize writing, but above all else they focus on making sure people SEE their writing.

They don’t sound like ChatGPT

99% of the writing I read online could’ve been written by ChatGPT.

It’s boring, lifeless, and reads like a Wikipedia article. 7-figure writers go beyond…

--

--

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb