Jacqueline Carlyle Is the Boss We All Need Right Now

Because focusing on the intangibles is the most tangible thing you can do

Papa CJ
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Source: Website

I confess. I’m an addict.

I wasn’t before but the all-pervasive doom and gloom caused by Covid-19 has led to this. And I’m not ashamed to say it, so I’ll say it straight — I’m addicted to The Bold Type on Netflix.

If you haven’t been fortunate enough to inject the above-mentioned drug into your veins, let me set the stage. TBT is centred around a trio of millennial women, working at a fictional women’s global magazine in New York who juggle their careers, romance, friendships, and big-city life while finding their own voices. You can call it ‘Not Sex in the City’, but that would give your age away.

The Reason For My Addiction

Positivity

For me what is refreshing about the show is that it is humming with positivity. Yes of course it has conflict thrown in regularly to make it interesting, but one gets to witness ‘Focus on the problem instead of attacking the person’ regularly in the series.

Maturity

The other wonderful thing we get to see is spades of maturity. Friends who are genuinely supportive of each other, who help in…

--

--

Papa CJ
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Professional comedian. Published author. Disappointing lover. Oxford MBA. Executive coach. Website: http://papacj.com. Newsletter: http://papacj.substack.com.