Jumpstart a Healthy Relationship with Food

Fasting + Contemplation + Meditation + Connection

Robin G Murphy
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Shuenz Hsu on Unsplash

In the fall and winter, my relationship with food takes a nosedive. I find myself snacking when I’m not hungry, eating more added sugars and fats, obsessing about food, and constantly looking for an excuse to eat more.

I needed to reset my relationship with food.

I ran across Nourish and Be’s Restore You program and was intrigued because the program promised that it “gives your body and mind a break from your habits and routines” and offered “an opportunity to shift perspective.”

That sounded like just what I needed during these darkening days of fall as my body and mind seemed to slide into patterns that didn’t benefit my well-being.

In addition, the Restore You program used Dr. Longo’s fast-mimicking diet. In the article “Fast Mimicking Diet — DIY Cheaply” I described the benefits and details of this science-backed longevity-promoting 5-day diet that works through cellular cleansing.

I contacted Katrina McGiffin, the Integrative Nutritionist and Yoga Teacher behind Nourish and Be, to chat about the Restore You program. She explained, “I am offering two membership options, one for those who want to complete a fast 2x/year and one for those who would like to do…

--

--

Robin G Murphy
Curated Newsletters

My mission is to understand current science and translate that into actionable steps that we can all take to improve the way we live our lives.