Last Words of a Rejected Man

Speaking Truth to Love, Desiree

Dr Michael Heng
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery

--

Image by Christian Dorn from Pixabay

Dear Desiree, these are my last words since you have refused to respond to the genuine love I believe we have for each other.

You have been dishonest and insincere in your words and actions. You have been hurt by cheating words before, Desiree, so why be so dishonest with me?

Today’s incident showed your deep selfishness when you just went off with your new lover even though you knew I was waiting for you since 6.45 am. Our talk this afternoon allowed us finally to agree on the final solution to walk away from each other’s life.

I have very few words left to say to you, my beloved Desiree. I accept that you no longer need me nor want me. And you have quickly forgotten the recent times when I was the only one to stand by you and help you when you needed someone who failed to be there for you.

It pains and saddens me that you have also forgotten that your happiest times were all with me by your side. We were so happy together, Desiree, so what happened? We can be really happy together forever!

Your response to the reality of our first kiss on New Year’s Eve, which confirmed your true feelings for me deep inside you, has been one of continual denial. My tremendous love for you is more than sufficient for both of us ……

--

--

Dr Michael Heng
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery

Top 50 Global Thought Leader and Influencer on CSR, Explorer, Enabler. Top Writer in Poetry. Drives ventures and enterprises. ILLUMINATION Editor and Writer.