I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION-Curated
1 min readJun 20, 2021

--

MacKenzie Scott gave away another $2.7 billion. I love MacKenzie Scott. She calls herself a mom, writer, and advocate. It speaks volumes about who she is when she is a philanthropist who has given more to society and the world.

MacKenzie Scott gave away another $2.7 billion.
Photo by Jan Canty on Unsplash

People would always see that part of her life after she divorced Amazon’s Jeff Bezos, making her, at one point, the wealthiest woman in the world.

But, what she plans to do with her money is what makes her an amazing woman with a mission to leave the world as a much better place for the unseen, the marginalized, and the poorest of the poor.

Money isn’t evil but can become an instrument of good. Money can help solve problems, but it is never the only solution.

I will never have her kind of money, but nothing stops me from lending my voice to help causes, volunteering, and giving whatever money I can afford to give.

Life is full of surprises, but what not surprises me anymore is that women know better what to do with their money, and MacKenzie Scott is doing what needs to be done with her money, to give it away and help save the world.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION-Curated

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS