Medium Paid Me A Bonus Of $500 But I Am Not Happy

Read on to know why I am saying so

Samra
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Larm Rmah on Unsplash

Two days ago, my April earnings were gone and many writers were talking about this error. I sent a message to Medium and they said that they were aware of the issue and that their engineers were working on it. This made me feel good because I was doubting whether my money would arrive on time or not.

Yesterday, I opened my mailbox and was shocked to see that I received two different payments. One of them was what I earned through the Partner Program ($1000) and the second payment was made for high engagement ($500). I am one of those 1000 Medium writers who have received the most claps, views, and comments but I am not so happy.

Why I Am Not Happy?

Please don’t take me wrong but I am not happy because I will now have to make a lot more plans to continue impressing my readers. I am working for hours a day, and it sometimes frustrates me because I don’t manage time for my family. I wake up early in the morning, make a list of titles, conduct a lot of research and take extra time to create quality content.

Given that I have now become one of the top writers, my responsibilities have increased. This is good in a way that I am making enough money writing on Medium, but it is going to be…

--

--