EDITOR ILLUMINATION

Meet Desiree, the Editor Me

And get a glimpse of the rest of me. Who are you? Glad to meet you!

Desiree Driesenaar
Curated Newsletters
4 min readOct 10, 2020

--

Dandelion. Seed spreading. Picture: Michael Schwarzenberger via Pixabay

Writing, editing, and giving workshops Authentic Storytelling. I love it all. And luckily I’ve met a great bunch of people in the Illumination editor group who love the same things.

Words and images flow in and out of my brain all day. And in between, I get a glimpse of the abundant future that we might create together.

I work with designers, technologists, educators, and entrepreneurs towards a sustainable future. I create healthy soil with my own two hands in permaculture and regenerative farming projects and create healthy buildings in partnerships with designers, architects, and entrepreneurs.

Recently, I joined the Illumination editor’s group after having already been active on the sidelines for a while. So now I enter the stories of others and help them spread their seeds. Seeds of joy. Seeds of pain. Seeds of wisdom.

Sometimes my heart makes a little jump because I find a precious seed of wild women wisdom. Those I love the most because I believe in rewilding our souls. Becoming the free spirits who we are meant to be on this earth.

--

--