No Kicker in Life- Just Live it.

Musing on Aging with Grace

Simplicity and Truth

Brooklyn Muse (editor)
ILLUMINATION-Curated
2 min readNov 26, 2022

--

Asbury Park NJ Boardwalk Art © Brooklyn Muse

Tell Me…

Tell me please about your life, the library within.

Tell me you’ve read and learned, the spaces and the sins.

Tell me of your loves and losses, the chapters that bind your soul.

Tell me the desires of the heart that you have never told.

Tell me how your voice has changed among the tattered pages.

Tell me how it’s different now, the yellowing of ages.

Tell me you don’t waste time and laugh among the trees.

Tell me how the animals speak in the cool evening breeze.

Tell me how your mind has grown in this earthly life.

Tell me how you navigated through all of the worldly strife.

Tell me of the cloudy days, the rain, snow, and sleet.

Tell me of the glory days, the sun, waves, and heat.

Tell me your branches stretch and connect to the sun.

Tell me your soul music sings we are just one.

Tell me your roots are deep and still filled with thunder.

--

--

Brooklyn Muse (editor)
ILLUMINATION-Curated

NYC area -educator. writer. editor. photographer. dreamer. treasure hunter. mountains. beach. city. all images ©️ Brooklyn Muse...https://theantiqueloft.com/