My Content Strategy

My First Mega-Viral LinkedIn Post: Lessons on Potential Monetization and Content Marketing Plans

Thought-provoking and inspiring lessons from getting 4 million+ views on my first-ever post inspiring and motivating me

Pranshu "Maverick" Dwivedi
ILLUMINATION-Curated
9 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

Image generated by the author using Pixlr AI

The last few days have been unexpectedly eventful. Ironically, my first post on LinkedIn came only after I ended my ~12-year-long corporate career.

It was meant to be a simple update for my 1,500-odd modest network and nothing more. Yet, after five days since publishing, the post has four million+ impressions (views), over 23,000 reactions (likes), nearly 1000 comments, and over 130 re-shares.

I want to clarify that this post isn’t intended to boast about my initial and modest success on a platform. Instead, it seeks to explore the significance of this achievement for my burgeoning career and provide insightful perspectives that could benefit others based on the lessons I have learned.

Virality on LinkedIn is typically considered anything with 100,000 or more impressions. I got 40x that. Hence, the term mega-viral.

On any directly “monetizable” platform, this sort of engagement would probably translate into significant dollar…

--

--

Pranshu "Maverick" Dwivedi
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Stay-at-home-dad who "retired" from a 12-year career in finance at the age of 35. Curious thinker with an opinion on nearly everything and is here to share it.