My Movie Review of John Wick 4 by Keanu Reeves

My movie review of John Wick Chapter 4, originally subtitled “Hagakure”

Danwil Reyes
Curated Newsletters
3 min readMay 15, 2023

--

Photo credit: Bing.com

This is my movie review of John Wick 4 by Keanu Reeves. This film was originally subtitled “Hagakure,” but this subtitle got shelved before the movie opened in theaters.

Yes, Keanu Reeves is back in John Wick chapter 4, and he and the movie are better than ever in the latest installment of the action-packed franchise.

Keanu Reeves reprises his role as the legendary hitman, delivering another captivating performance that will leave audiences on the edge of their seats.

The plot of John Wick 4 picks up right where the previous film left off. Wick finds himself on the run from all of the world’s assassins, with a $20 million bounty on his head. Determined to survive, Wick must once again use his lethal skills to take down anyone who stands in his way.

One of the strongest aspects of John Wick 4 is its themes. The film explores the consequences of violence and the high cost that it can take on a person.

The tone is both intense and emotional, with Reeves delivering some powerful and heartfelt moments throughout.

The supporting cast also shines in this film. Actors like Laurence Fishburne and Ian McShane bring their A-game, delivering nuanced and complex performances that complement Reeves’ lead.

The new additions to the cast, like Hiroyuki Sanada and Donnie Yen, also make a strong impression, bringing fresh energy and excitement to the franchise.

Direction and cinematography are top-notch, with stylish and well-choreographed action scenes that are sure to leave a lasting impression.

The production design and special effects are also impressive, adding to the film’s overall stunning visuals.

The score and editing are also noteworthy, adding to the film’s intense and emotional moments.

The pace is fast and exciting, with little time to catch your breath before the next adrenaline-filled sequence begins.

Overall, John Wick 4 is a must-see for fans of action movies and Keanu Reeves fans alike. It delivers on all fronts, with gripping action, compelling characters, and an emotional storyline that will leave you satisfied.

This is one action film that I highly recommend, but be warned — yes, this movie is violent/bloody in its theme/tone and is not for the faint of heart!

I appreciate you reading my article. Check out my other articles below as well. As always, I’m indeed very grateful for your support of my writing gig.

You can follow me on Medium, check out my other Medium posts, and sign-up to my email here to get instant notification every time I have new posts.

Consider also becoming a Medium member here to get unlimited access to my stories and to support the other Medium writers as well. Please take care of yourself and each other. Until next time. Have a blessed day to all. Cheers!

--

--

Danwil Reyes
Curated Newsletters

Silver and gold have I none, but I'll give you what I have: the power of true love and real truth from things above! May you have heavenly peace and blessings.