My Takeaway From the Joker Movie

My two friends hated it and were shocked when hearing how much I loved it…

Myriam Ben Salem🦋
Curated Newsletters

--

With my Swedish friends, we went to the cinema to watch the “Joker” movie. It was my suggestion. I was their guest; thus, they accepted without much conviction. They told me about it when it was too late.

I was in awe of the quality of everything the whole movie duration. I did not even pay attention to my friends’ discomfort. When we were outside, their facial expressions were saying how confused they were.

I asked them explicitly whether they liked it. They hesitated a little before adding, “It is not what we can call our favorite kind of movie!”. When they returned the question, I said, “Oh gosh, I loved it and will see it again for sure!

It was funny to witness the shock on their face!

*** SPOILER ALERT

In my humble opinion, the scriptwriter is a genius. He needs to be knowledgeable to some extent when it comes to mental health versus brain injury by-product.

Interestingly, there is a subtle difference between “psychopaths” and the criminals who suffer from a brain injury because of physical abuse aggravated by a psychological one. In our sample, the domestic violence was…

--

--

Myriam Ben Salem🦋
Curated Newsletters

A fur Momma, animal lover & advocate, lifelong learner, storyteller, edutainer, and published author. I write personal stories and essays.