POETRY

No Ticking Clock

Just the serenity of your heart

Amy Christie
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Thomas Lipke on Unsplash

In the quiet hush where time suspends,
I glimpse the depths where your soul transcends,
A mirror of truths, pure and clear,
In this sacred moment, no need to fear.

Your essence shines, a radiant light,
Guiding me through the darkest night,
In your soul’s embrace, I find solace and peace,
A timeless connection that will never cease.

In the quiet space where time suspends,
A sacred moment where love transcends,
I gaze into the depths of your soul,
Where truths and dreams entwine in never-ending hope.

Lost in the beauty of your essence bright,
A universe unfolds, a guiding light.
No rush of hours, no ticking clock,
Just the serenity of our heart’s lock.

In this stillness, pure and true,
I see the essence, the core of you.
A symphony of whispers, a silent song,
In this timeless place where we belong.

In the hush of a timeless gaze,
Where moments linger in a daze,
I glimpse into your soul so deep,
A treasure trove of secrets to keep.

Time stands still in this sacred space,
Revealing truths we can’t erase,
Your essence pure, a shining light,
Guiding me through the darkest night.

In your eyes, I see the universe unfold,
A story of love, radiant and bold,
Our spirits dance in perfect rhyme,
Lost in this moment, frozen in time.

Where time stands still, our souls entwine,
In this eternal moment divine,
Forever linked, forever whole,
On the shores where time stands still.

In the hush of a moment, where time stands still,
I gaze into your soul, waterfall thrill,
No rush of the world, no noise to distract,
Just you and I, profound sunlight.

Eyes like windows, transparent and deep,
Revealing secrets you thought to keep,
In this timeless space, hearts intertwine,
A connection rare, summer light.

Words become unnecessary, feelings laid bare,
Silent understanding, a bond we share,
Emotions flow freely, no need to explain,
In this suspended moment, love we attain.

Where time stands still, our souls align,
A glimpse of eternity in heart rise,
Let’s cherish this stillness, this magical place,
Where I see your soul adorned with grace.

So let moments stand still, let us be whole,
As I lose myself in your beautiful soul.

© 2024 Amy Christie

--

--

Amy Christie
Curated Newsletters

Dallasite, passionate storyteller and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections. “Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end”