One of the Best Wedding Invitation Card I Was Attracted To

It’s been 15 years and the card is still at our home and is been used

Maryam Merchant
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Engin Akyurt from Pexels

I saw that card in one of our drawers yesterday. I was mesmerized to recall how amazed I was when I saw that card back 15 years ago as a little girl.

The card is still at our home and is been used. Yes, the card is usable though some pages have turned a bit old. I guess every home still has that wedding card.

Do you have a wedding invitation card of someone at your home in some safe closet and is been utilized?

I guess the answer would be No. Because even at my home the card always goes in the trash once we attend the wedding. This is the only card left even after 15 years of their marriage. Now, they have a wonderful daughter.

Do you have any guesses? What it would be?

I loved their idea. I want to start with a story. It was the wedding of my cousin back in 2005. At that time India was a country where mobile phones were not present with everyone. Mobiles were not a basic need back then. Every common person could not afford their own mobile but every home used to have a landline telephone number.

Yes, a communication number where every home used to have a conversation together…

--

--

Maryam Merchant
Curated Newsletters

Data Scientist | Love to write | Family First | Lot to learn from life | Taking one step at a time