Photographing My Snapdragons.

Love plays a part in creating good pictures.

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

--

Love my flowers and their meaning to me. Soul’s Food. Picture by John Rose.

Joined medium to
write about and
deal with emotions,
Gained confidence
making progress or
so I thought,
Along came gardening,
Snapdragons
vanilla vine
herbs and veggies,
Struggled with
word and rhyme,
Couldn’t encapsulate in
my little poems
feelings and reactions to
flowers’ exquisite beauty
veggies’ deliciousness and
vanilla’s tenaciousness.

One morning took
picture and something
indescribable clicked,
Heart responded to
picture’s depths,
Vision showed
flower’s purpose
loving life,
That vision
helped writing
poetic depiction.

--

--

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

Love poetry, forests and my garden. Managing health by diet and exercise. Interested in ideation, social and technology interactions.