Routine With Change In Style

A combination of routine and change makes my day

Dr. Preeti Singh
Curated Newsletters
2 min readFeb 14, 2021

--

Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

I love my routine,
I enjoy my early morning,
Doing yoga with happiness,
Looking at the fresh day,
Enjoying the sunrise.

The morning brings fresh hope,
Completing tasks at home,
A day to begin my work,
Teaching, reading, and writing,
It has become a part of my routine.

I want to do my nature walks,
I would like to change the path,
Why should routine be staid,
solitary walks or with friends.
It can be with a change of place.

I love to teach with physical contact,
I supplement it with the online mode,
I can twist it with new techniques,
Giving a lecture or change to discussions
Learning to bring change to routine.

Enjoying my routine housework,
The time to do my work can change,
Changing the utensils for novelty,
Make the same vegetable differently,
A happy combination of routine and change.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Curated Newsletters

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.