Shall I Put These Feelings Into Words

A poem

Jude C.
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery
1 min readDec 15, 2020

--

Photo by Clément Falize on Unsplash

Shall I put these feelings into words?

Shall I have a moment of grief,

Day after day I’m lost in thoughts

Of when I will rest in peace

Shall I put these feelings into words?

Shall I refrain from bliss?

A germ of love shimmers in my heart

So pure it’ll blossom in paradise

Shall I put your feelings into words?

Shall thou acquiesce a kiss?

A bed of rose, a pillow of thorns

Still, I’ll be your humble prince

Shall I put these feelings into words?

Shall I speak from my heart?

“Ashes to ashes, dust to dust”

Whence love has played her part

Shall I put my feelings into words?

Shall I let my epitaph speak?

A hymn, a verse something better than words

That’ll immortalize “Rest in peace”

Shall I put these feelings into words?

Would I ever be heard?

My words are the only immortal seeds

That lives on when I’m dead

Jude C. Ifeanyi

--

--

Jude C.
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery

Want to make more money sending emails people read and buy from? —Let's talk. Send a message to: Jude@judechiadika.com