Searching4️⃣Wisdom

Structure of Evolution: How We Can Change Ourselves (and the World)

We dislike it by nature, but change is the essence of progress

Borut
Curated Newsletters
3 min readMay 3, 2021

--

Photo by Suzanne D. Williams on Unsplash

I have been experiencing some pain in my heel for a few weeks now. Plantar fasciitis can hurt like hell. And it makes you feel pretty fragile and insignificant.

Doing some research and study enlightened me on understanding the principle of cause and consequence (instead of putting my trust into eliminating symptoms).

I examined a ton of information, and merely a few of them made more sense to me. One source is my favorite when seeking to understand my anatomy issues — Jeff from AthleanX.

Listening to his advice made me think about evolution. He explained the mobility and anatomy of the heel, and I wondered: what has produced those bone edges that limit the mobility of the heel? Wonders of medicine, some guy with a rasp, mum and dad, a magic wand? ;)

He described the specific movements within a single step. I thought about how we came to develop those many minor functionalities built in us that orchestrate a simple step?

Nature and evolution appear to do wonders. But essentially, it all looks so trivial. It just takes a lot of time, trial and…

--

--

Borut
Curated Newsletters

Question the mainstream. Not blindly follow the herd. Uncover the facts. Reveal the truth. Seek and connect with like-minded curious truth-seekers.