The 4 Things We’re Terrified To Accept We Desire From Life

And we keep saying we don't.

Godofredo Rojas
Curated Newsletters

--

“I refuse to accept other people’s ideas of happiness for me. As if there’s a ‘one size fits all’ standard for happiness.” — Kanye West

Have you ever felt like your life is bland?

Most people aren’t satisfied in life, but they refuse to recognize it. And keep telling themselves to be grateful for what they have, even if that covers just their basic needs.

I‘m in the stage in life that I take everything as a grain of salt. I adore reading books, it is interesting to grasp other people's brains, but I questioned a bunch of stuff.

Nowadays, we are bombarded with information that is not exactly real facts. That's why you have to double-check to corroborate if they are real facts. And keep the good info if you realized it matches your needs.

So it is good to “desire something or be happy for what you have,” it is good to have ambition, or it is better to be grateful and to be near to mediocrity. Should I be grateful for that or move my ass to get more and put my bar higher constantly.

When I was a teenager, my parent used to call me ambitious because I desired a bigger home or a luxury car. Since I started reading about stoicism, I realized I should…

--

--

Godofredo Rojas
Curated Newsletters

Trader by Day, Writer by Night. I pour my love of the market's ebbs to unpacks the complexities of day trading, personal growth, and financial savvy.