ACROSTIC | POETRY

The Declaration Of Independence Is Not A Bumpersticker Slogan

But there is a single word in it that bears emphasising still

Stuart Englander
Curated Newsletters
Jan 17, 2021

--

Engage in the possibility that not all you believe is sound

Question the beliefs of others and how they were formed

Understand that they too have the right to question your own

Allow for the eventuality you may find common ground

Listen with an open mind and open heart to bridge the great divide.

Thanks for taking the time. If you relate to this, please share it.

Sharing people I respect: Myriam Ben Salem Tree Langdon Liam Ireland Agnes Laurens Terry Mansfield Phil Truman Terry Trueman Thewriteyard and many more.

--

--

Stuart Englander
Curated Newsletters

If it comes to mind, I usually write about it. Lucky for you I don’t always publish it. Stuff I do post goes to your inbox from https://ungarprod.medium.com/me