The Most Simplified and Concise Version of Neuroinflammation for Beginners

This chronic inflammation in the brain can mess with how neurochemicals work, disturb mood-related brain circuits, and change the brain’s structure adversely.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Photo by Antoni Shkraba from Pexels

Neuroinflammation is a topic that profoundly resonates with me as I witnessed its adverse effects on many victims during my research. Therefore, based on requests from some readers, I wrote an informative story with nuances about it in simple language. However, it saddened me that only a handful of readers had the opportunity to find it.

For reasons unknown (might be the image, the title, the size of the article, or too many links to scientific papers — who knows), the platform’s algorithm failed to reach thousands of my audience and those connected to my publications. Now, the story gets ZERO views unless I keep sharing it in my network and social media.

Despite this setback, I remain passionate about sharing this critical knowledge as it affects the lives of millions. Hence, I wrote this short and simpler version of the story with minimal references, hoping it finds its way to those who seek insight into this vital subject and benefit from it.

Neuroinflammation isn’t just a…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com