The One Rule That Taught Me To Be Positive Every Day

Life can ruin your day only if you let it

Tom Handy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Each day I wake up and have a positive attitude. So you may ask how do I do that? Well, today I’m going to give you my secret. There is nothing magical or mysterious about what I do and you may be able to do the same.

This took me years to get in this mindset, and I had to make sacrifices to do that. After difficult events in my life, I had to make changes in myself to make every day a great day. As John Maxwell wrote in his book, “Make Every Day Count”. Life is short, and if you’re not careful, life will pass you by before you know what happened.

How do you handle the bad events is key

It’s not the events of our lives that shape us, but our beliefs as to what those events mean.

Tony Robbins

I grew up and had a lot of bad events happen to me over the years. Each time, I learned something from each event. In a sense, I grew stronger internally after each of the events. One bad event can destroy your life if you let it.

  • My parents separated when I was 8
  • My parent divorced when I was 12 and they lost their house

--

--

Tom Handy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15