The Solopreneur Who Made $5M after Burning Out from his job

Found an inspiring story after so long

Abrar Masum
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Made with Canva

No matter how much money your job gives you, are you really wealthy if you have unwanted obligations to your job? Imagine you get a call from your boss at 9 am on Sunday, telling you to look into something. Even though he’s sorry for calling you on Sunday morning and promising to make it up to you, your seemingly perfect holiday had a worm in the apple during the very moment your boss called.

Justin Welsh asked something like this on his Twitter post, and it brought me back to 5 years ago when I was working for a company where I was never considered off the clock. In spite of the fact that the pay was good, my job meant nothing to me.

So, after a few months, I left the job and tried to do something independently. Pieter Levels, Ania Wysocka, and Justin Welsh are a few people I took my inspiration from. The journey is still going on.

Who is Justin Welsh?

Justin Welsh is a solopreneur. He has an online platform where he teaches entrepreneurs and creators how to develop skills, monetize their content, and identify trends and opportunities. And most importantly, how to grow your business and yourself.

--

--