FUTURES

This Is How I Support the New World. How Do You Do It This Xmas?

Holiday gift time

Desiree Driesenaar
ILLUMINATION-Curated
9 min readDec 4, 2023

--

Goddess picture made by my friend Bee Wild in Night Cafe.

To be honest, it’s sometimes hard to stay afloat as a social entrepreneur and freelancer. I work 10 jobs at a time and most of them are not funded yet.

But my main aim is to spread the work I’ve been doing in my 35+ year work so that young people can learn and have recipes for life and systemic design of healthy cities and villages. Healthy areas on our planet.

Some people just have jobs and steady incomes. And if you are one of those, you might consider becoming a friend of Medium AND reading the writers you love the most for change-making. We are with many on this platform. And we support each other big time… by reading…

Those writers are paid 4x the amount when you are a friend of Medium.

One of my pals here, Toni The Talker, told me about this possibility in Medium. And I became a friend of Medium, of course.

This platform and her writers have given me sooooo much over the years since I joined in 2019. This is my reciprocity for my favorite writers!

I like the fact that I’ll be supporting them.

Our planet does reciprocity in everything. Giving first, receiving from an unexpected side…

--

--