Travel Tales With M ~ Euromast

A Bird’s Eye View of Rotterdam

A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

In focus for this story is Euromast in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Photo captured by the author

In one of my previous travel tales, I’d mentioned my failed first attempt to get atop this tower because of torrential rains in the city. Luckily, and because I’m not one to back down on my itinerary so easily, I smartly chose a sunny day for my second visit, and got my wish to view this city from the tallest tower in town, fulfilled. Though the view was everything I’d wished and hoped for, I wasn’t prepared for the strong gusts of wind at that height. So, the sight was definitely breathtaking, but moving around the periphery of the viewing board, made me scared of getting blown away by the wind and breathing my last (get the joke?).

I smartly chose a sunny day for my visit, and got my wish to view this city from the tallest tower in town, fulfilled.

Photo of the author captured at Euromast, Rotterdam

I captured this photo from the top of the tower, where you can see the green trees and grass of the adjacent Het Park. You can also see the famous Rotterdam skyline with the landmark structure of the city, The…

--

--