Travel Tales With M ~ Rose Garden in Pordenone

Nature lovers, duly note down this place as a must-visit

A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)
Curated Newsletters
3 min readMay 31, 2021

--

Photo by the author | Rose Garden, Pordenone

In focus under this story is The Rose Garden Museum in Pordenone, Italy.

This was one of the most smallest, yet beautiful rose gardens I’ve ever visited. Having been to ample hill stations across India, I’ve been privy to rose gardens in all of them; be it Ooty or Mount Abu. And all of them in varied sizes, usually one larger than the other, spread across acres of land.

Photo by the author | Entry plate and layout of The Rose Garden, Pordenone

So coming across a rose garden the size of which was only slightly larger than my bedroom, was quite surprising for me.

Photo by the author | Me at the Rose Garden in Pordenone, Italy

However, a small walk amidst the greens, quickly put my doubts to rest about my skepticism with the place.

Roses of various colors were spread across even in that small space and with name boards in front of each species.

The park not only has these…

--

--