Ways Medium Has Been Helping Me With COVID-19

It’s been a long year. Medium has been a boon.

John Teehan
Curated Newsletters

--

Courtesy of blush.design.

There has been recent news of increased infections across the globe and news of coming lockdowns locally. This whole COVID-19 thing has been an experience of long-term stress.

During the summer, I knew very few people who were affected by COVID-19. As winter approaches, I’m finding that more and more people closer to me are directly affected. A couple have even come down with it themselves.

The pandemic seems to be closing in.

Getting more personal.

So I welcome upcoming lockdowns and a return to stricter measures to minimize the impact of COVID-19 until a vaccine gets wide distribution. And I know that I will still be able to count on Medium as a source for encouragement, positivity, and useful advice for dealing with the pandemic — just as I have all this past year.

Medium as a source for support

It seems many of the writers I encounter on Medium have backgrounds in therapy, counseling, and similar fields. These folks have been just great.

Very few of them are bullshitting me by suggesting everything is fine.

--

--

John Teehan
Curated Newsletters

Writer specializing in tech, business, parenting, pop culture, and gaming. Visit wordsbyjohn.net for more info and rates. Twitter: @WordsByJohn2