Health and Fitness

Would You Like To Get Rid of Loose Skin?

I share effective ways backed up by science and the experience of achievers.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readMar 26, 2020

--

Photo by Andrew from Pexels

Non-members can read this article for free at this link.

Background

Many people, after substantial weight loss, can have difficulty in losing stubborn loose skin. While this seems to be a minor concern for young people, it can be a significant concern for people over 40 who lose large amounts of weight in a short time frame.

From my understanding, excessive loose skin may affect people psychologically and is associated with low self-esteem and social withdrawal.

From my personal experience, I know that loose skin can be stubborn and hard to remove using traditional methods.

For example, even though I lowered my body fat percentage and increased my lean muscle mass substantially after losing weight, the loose skin was still there after many years. It didn’t bother me much, but I preferred to get rid of it.

Through my studies, I learned that there were practical and simple ways to get rid of loose skin; however, these simple solutions were not necessarily easy. They required lifestyle changes, persistence, and commitment.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com