What I Learned from a Guy Making $977,000 on Substack After 6 Months

Implement even 10% of this & you’ll be on your way to 6-figures

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION-Curated
5 min readApr 3, 2024

--

Image Credit-Midjourney

Almost $1M on Substack sounds like bullsh*t.

I wouldn’t have believed it either. But it’s 100% true. Unfortunately, I can’t share the American writer’s name as they showed me their Stripe account in confidence.

What I can share is how they made so much money so fast.

The social media strategy I was sure was rigged

Their main driver of readers to their Substack is X (Tw1tter).

This isn’t uncommon. So I was sure they’d have been writing on X for years like most of us. Nope. They began on X in April 2023. They’ve made almost $1M on Substack in the last 12 months.

The only way I could see this would be possible is if they bought followers or paid some heavy hitters to share their posts. So I asked them. Nope.

They haven’t spent a dollar on attracting readers.

One reason they didn’t want to trade reshares/retweets with other writers is it would make their X timeline and profile full of other people’s junk. They wanted theirs clean.

--

--

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb