What Is Fair and Unfair?

Life.

Abayomi Omoogun
Curated Newsletters
2 min readSep 30, 2020

--

What is unfair?
Life,
But you have the basic amenities of life,
Yes. But I’m not happy.

What is fair?
Life,
But you don’t have the basic amenities of life,
Yes. But I’m happy.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you live in a developed country,
Yes. But I’m lost.

What is fair?
Life,
But you live in a third world country,
Yes. But I’m living.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you have an excess of money,
Yes. But I still can’t get what I want.

What is fair?
Life,
But you don’t have money,
Yes. But I have enough.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you are married to the love of your life,
Yes. But she’s getting old.

What is fair?
Life,
But your wife is old,
Yes. But she understands me.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you are working and productive,
Yes. But I’m not having fun.

What is fair?
Life,
But you are not working,
Yes. But I’m having fun.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you can do whatever you want
Yes. But I’m not free.

What is fair?
Life,
But you can’t do what you want
Yes. But I’m free.

What is unfair?
Life,
But you are knowledgeable,
Yes. But I can only follow rules.

What is fair
Life,
But you aren’t knowledgeable,
Yes. But I can connect the pattern.

--

--