What is it Going to Be?

A short poem on the duality of Life — to grow relentless or take a break and meditate?

Harshy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Sometimes we are the river, deeply flowing and cool over river stones.
Other times I am the fire raging wild, fanned by the winds of all the corners of the world.
When it is a quiet day: passing slowly, ponderously, mild.
If the World decides to make a fool of me.
The Sun shines through a thin cloud on a good day.
Unrelenting rays of destruction on the bad.
Can’t think of whyever we would ever be sad.
Fanning the mad fires about what they all whisper
Optimistic like only good could ever happen
cast into a sky on fire without an anchor.
Flying high, nothing to ever pull us under.
Floating no aim, snapping at anything sudden.
Working hard, going great, growing gently.
I can't wait, I’m good enough now, why must I wait?
We could be so much more if you would only forget about being late.
But I’m scared of being left behind, tooth and claw.
It’ll all be fine if we remember we are two.
Half in the air, half on the ground, everywhere between.
Sides of one universe, spread wide, stars seen.
Pulled apart many ways but also collided together.

--

--

Harshy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Wrote in my youth for expression, Writing now for sanity. Read in my youth for escape, Reading now for grounding.