Self-Improvement | Women

When Women Channel Their Anger

Summoning courage, they unveil their worthiness, gifts and blessings to the world.

Penofgold
ILLUMINATION-Curated
10 min readNov 19, 2020

--

Photo of climate activist Greta Thunberg, hair in braids, wearing a yellow raincoat,
Image on Greta Thunberg Climate Protection Facebook group posted by Drăgan Flaviu Alexandru

Dear Woman of Courage,

I wanted to deal with my anger but not at the expense of looking at myself. I’d like to share my ongoing journey in learning about anger and then illumine the subject with wisdom from women who have tread these tumultuous waters lest our dreams drown before sharing our most precious pearls on the shores of life.

A distant “itch” nagged that maybe, possibly, I had not done my best in several interactions with a dear friend. I was pretty successful in pushing away that inclination to look at my part. So easy it was to instead blame my dear friend, who I will call Arta. After all, her behavior set off firecrackers. It was so much worse than mine.

While Arta and I exchanged blame for blame, harsh, untactful words, I felt that the ceiling was caving, with pointed stalactites hanging from it coming towards me. Arta was so much better at blaming than I was.

The worst moment: the moment before facing myself

After that awful event, as the nagging feeling grew as if I had some dark energy in my center that wanted to…

--

--

Penofgold
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Penofgold loves to write, calligraph, and dance. A part-time therapist, her biggest visions are for the healing of people, and the unity of our planet.