PITTSBURGH AND FAMILY MEMORIES

Where’s Your Favorite Family Sweet Spot?

Be sure to join the conversation.

Parents and their two children look at the beach in a loving pose.
Photo by Patricia Prudente on Unsplash

As a family engagement influencer, I share information to help improve family life as well as the life of children at school. All the stories that I write reflect this. While the content of this story is no different, there is a big difference. I will ask you to contribute to this story by sharing special memories unique to your family in your part of the world. In doing so, you will inspire readers everywhere to not only treasure their family memories but to get connected to the places that you consider special where you live. People who visit these places will find an extension of a place called home.

I hope that your heart will be filled with nostalgia as you recall childhood memories from a bygone era. I also hope that my words will also delight you as you discover family-friendly locations that result in the development of happy memories. Most importantly, I hope that you will be willing to contribute to this story by sharing the special places that have made your family happy in the past and present.

I’d like to start the conversation by sharing information about the place I call home.

Introducing Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania: My Hometown

--

--

Dr. Deborah M. Vereen-Family Engagement Influencer
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Retired principal and professor who writes about motherhood, parents, education, positive school partnerships, Christianity, relationships, and family