Monthly Editorial Bulletin

Why I Upgraded My FoM Subscription Again While My Health & Science Pub Lost 22K Views in July

This is the last chance for Medium before losing this special pub contributed by 500+ health and science writers. The current situation is soul-crushing for authentic writers.

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters
18 min readAug 3, 2024

--

Health Science Research By Dr Mike Broadly

Photo by Alena Darmel from Pexels

Dear Readers and Writers,

As someone committed to truth and fairness, I believe in presenting information straightforwardly without exaggeration or sugarcoating. Life is too short for silly games and dirty politics. My approach is with truth, respect, kindness, and compassion for all.

Over the past two years, I’ve experienced both the highs and lows of Medium. My account has been cloned multiple times by scammers, was accidentally suspended, and my public health stories, along with those from qualified healthcare professionals, have been censored either algorithmically or through other means.

While the community is wonderful, the platform’s management leaves much to be desired. The leadership team’s constant self-praise contrasts sharply with my observations as…

--

--

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters

Retired health scientist in his mid 70s, avid reader, writer, chief editor of Health & Science, part of ILLUMINATION. Info: https://medium.com/p/28cc629772ab