Why You Will Never Become a Legend

Ahsan Chaudhry
Curated Newsletters
2 min readDec 3, 2020

--

Photo by Library of Congress on Unsplash

We have all had our fair share of bad lucks, unwanted situations. I know I had.

I had always wondered about the shining stars in my group how they never had to face any embarrassment. They are always liked by everyone and no one hurls insults at them, ever.

Turns out I was wrong. Everyone experiences being put on the spot. It’s what you do when you are under the microscope that decides whether you will take off or slide.

Consider this, if you want to move forward you have to prove your worth. You can’t win anyone by being on the sidelines. When I started my career I was always given easy assignments. I considered myself lucky. My buddy on the other hand was always assigned to move the mountains. He wailed and cringed but he had no choice.

Pointless to say that he is at a different level than I am now. Why? Because he was tested time and again and he proved his mettle.

Don’t curse your luck when someone makes an appropriate comment about you. Don’t cry when you face an embarrassing moment. It’s time to rise and shine. That’s how legends are made. All most all the famous men and women in history are loaded with calamities and scandals.

How many famous and successful figures are known in history? Hundreds of thousands. How many people have passed unnoticed…

--

--

Ahsan Chaudhry
Curated Newsletters

I Love to write about life, health and investment. Twitter: @ahsan38, Free Newsletter: https://thehappyminded.substack.com/