Writing Prompts | Random Facts

Ten Things You May Not Know About Me

I’m proud of #4.

Danell teNyenhuis Black
Curated Newsletters
2 min readJan 2, 2021

--

Credit: MangoStar_Studio | iStock (under license)

I love doing writing prompts. They are helpful when I have writer’s block and they usually give me ideas for other writing. Thank you Tree Langdon for tagging me in your random fact story!

List of random facts

  1. My parents, Dennis and Diane, decided to start all of our names with the letter D. Our names are Denise, Dawan, Danell, and Denny.
  2. The first and third children (Denise and I) were born on the first of September and December. The second and fourth (Dawan & Denny) were born on the twenty-fifth of February and July.
  3. As a baby and young child, I had a strawberry hemangioma on my forehead.
  4. I have never smoked a cigarette or used any type of illegal drug.
  5. I was on the spelling team in junior high.
  6. My first article was published in the newspaper when I was a sophomore in high school. My next published article was nearly thirty-five years later.
  7. I had a boyfriend in fifth grade. I think our entire relationship was conducted through friends. I heard he wanted to break up with me so I sent a friend to confirm that I got the message. I still remember him cheering…

--

--