Strangers in the woods

Juuro
1 min readNov 24, 2016

--

Last Sunday I had a bit of a scary encounter in the woods. I rode my Mountainbike through the Grunewald on a small and windy trail. It was dark and around 19 o’clock. Not a time when I would expect to meet someone on such paths. But suddenly when I turned a corner there was a young man in the middle of the trail strolling along. I was surprised but didn’t mind and kept riding. Only seconds after I passed that guy I recognised every five meters a man was standing next to a tree. They didn’t do anything they just ware standing there staring into the woods. Many of them wore hoodies. That was really scary.

My first thought was that this could be some kind of a fetish or gay meetup place. And in fact when I was at home I found this same spot on a gay meetup website. So it was completely harmless although it really scared me at first.

--

--

Juuro

Albstadt - Rottenburg - Kindergarten - Grundschule - Realschule - Wirtschaftsgymnasium - Informatik Uni Tübingen