5 Ways X-Men Destiny is an X-Men game, 5 Ways it isn’t.

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming
5 min readFeb 17, 2022

--

Something every gamer can appreciate!

This is what I am using right now!

So I’ve been playing X-Men Destiny for a little while and I have to say that despite the shitty comments about it, I like it. I definitely see the potential in how fun it is.

Yeah, not every game is going to be A+ quality but sometimes it’s good to have a little something that takes a break from the mundane and extremity that is all of that graphic loud and proud bullshit.

Sometimes, it’s okay to play a game that is quiet in nature and appearance that can still be kind of fun; well, not kind of. Anyway, so the game X-men Destiny is unique in a lot of ways, it tells a traditional story but it rides off the rails a little bit in the mystery department.

I’ve fallen in love with the game not just for what it is, but for what it isn’t. You know, it takes a true gamer with a good eye for games to really appreciate games like this that doesn’t live up to everybody’s standards, I respect that.

The same could be said for Ghost Rider on PS2, Star Wars the Force Unleashed on PS2 along with Wet on PS3. You have to be willing to see how potentially fun games can be despite their shitty rating from people whose standards are stuck so far up their ass, they wouldn’t know a good game if it bit them on the ass!

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.