Blasphemous 2 Review.

What a game!

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

--

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

So last night/this morning, I beat Blasphemous 2 and I want it to go on the record that this is a game that is a definite must have, but more on that later. From the moment I started playing this game, I knew I was going to not want to put the controller down. The game was awesome from start to finish.

Now, much like every review, there are some things about the game that I didn’t like but stacked up against the things I did, those aren’t many. From my perspective, Blasphemous 2, despite a few of its flaws, was still a good game.

But, enough prattle. Let’s get this review started!

Weapons 10/10

Man, the weapons were awesome to use in the game and I loved how you could use and switch out your weapons on the fly and as you needed them. I didn’t too much care for the dual rapiers as weapons, I felt they were a bit underutilized, but they were good to use against certain enemies. Overall, the weapons were the bread and butter of the game!

Story 9/10

The story was great from a first-time gamer perspective, but I felt that the game devs went a little too far with the biblical overtunes. I did however like how every time I killed a boss, Anunciada showed up to give me the run-down of the happenings, so I did like that. The…

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.