Final Fantasy XVI, This Game!

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming
3 min readMar 16, 2023

--

Get amped!

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

You know, over the years, Square Enix has made a lot of box office winners when it came to Final Fantasy games. VI, VII, IX, X, XII and XV. But you know, the upcoming entry, it ain’t historically accurate but it’ll blow your fuckin’ mind!

Check this out!

Shout out to Gematsu for this awesome ass video, it doesn’t get any better than this! I know this game isn’t coming out for another couple of months, but the awesomeness you’ll see in this video is no less real.

Okay so from what I have seen, this game is going to make Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition look like a Final Fantasy 8 demake. The freedom of battle, using the actual skills of the eikons that you befriend, it’s going to be boss as hell.

There is one thing that I do wonder about, if Clive Rosfield is going to be venturing alone or venturing with a crew. Personally, I hope he ventures the world alone because for the most part, it’s good to do something different outside the norm.

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.