Gungnir, Gae Bolg, Twilight Armor and a Lot of Whoa!

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming
3 min readNov 1, 2022

--

Sometimes its awesome how more awesome your weapons and armor is!

Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

Lately, I’ve been hitting the Dawn of Ragnarok DLC hard on A.C. Valhalla. I have been sticking with the Fallen Hero Armor and it is a kick ass armor set. I love the explosion upon physical touch from your enemies, its great!

However, lately I’ve been playing around with a few other toys so to speak and discovered something very powerful and welcomed. The Twilight Armor and the Gae Bolg.

The Gae Bolg, I didn’t care about using because its special ability didn’t really come off as something special to me. But, after using it for a little while during my current playthru, I’m happy to say that it is a weapon I upgraded to Divine status.

When you combo your enemies using the Gae Bolg, lightning strikes your enemies into an almost instant stun. I saw this and was like “Gae Bolg, you and me are going places”; it’s that powerful.

But Gungnir is no slouch either, I love that it has an extended reach so you can touch your enemies without them touching you. I love the shit out Gungnir.

Now, the Twilight Armor. On the outside, it may look something out of a Halloween flick. However, upon finishing off your enemy using light combo, will invoke an ice storm that, ironically…

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.