Ryno IV, Good Weapon But a Bit Too Late in Ratchet and Clank Future, Tools of Destruction

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming
3 min readOct 4, 2022

--

I got the weapon made then was like, what’s the point?

Taken with my Android Phone

Last night/this morning, I was playing Ratchet and Clank Future: Tools of Destruction and even though this isn’t my first time playing it, it is my first time playing it in a long time.

Anyway, I was playing the game and I got the Treasure Mapper. I went looking for the remaining Holo Plans for the Ryno IV. You’ll find the Holo Plans on these planets:

Kortog, Mukow, Ardolis, Nundac Asteroid Ring(Delta area), Rykan V, Sargasso, Kreeli Comet, Viceron, Jasindu, Ublik Passage, Reepor, Igliak, Fastoon(second visit). There is 1 piece per 13 planets, finding them is of the utmost importance.

The Ryno IV is meant for the battle with Tachyon and him alone, though it eats through ammo like no other, it is still a quality weapon. You remember in Devil May Cry on PS2, when you got the Sparda and it wouldn’t react to any enemy except Mundus?

Well, that’s sort of the impression I got when I was using the Ryno IV on Tachyon.

I like the damage that the Ryno IV did to Tachyon but even in the final battle with Tachyon, I felt using said weapon on Tachyon made the battle feel a little anticlimactic.

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.