Are You Looking for a Podcast to Improve Your Lithuanian?

Welcome to “Lithuanian with Paulius” — an educational Lithuanian podcast for non-native Lithuanian speakers.

🔘 Paulius Juodis
ILLUMINATION Videos and Podcasts
2 min readJan 31, 2024

--

Photo by the author

Dear readers and listeners,

My name is Paulius and I am a Lithuanian and English teacher online. I have been teaching online since the pandemic began and have found a great joy in creating content online.

If you teach English, you have the benefit of using tons of amazing online content to support and facilitate your students’ growth. Nonetheless, if you are teaching Lithuanian, the amount of student-friendly content is less …much less.

For this reason, I have decided to create “Lithuanian with Paulius” — an educational podcast for those who want to improve their Lithuanian via listening and reading.

Thumbnail by the auhtor

As a language learner myself, I know how important it is to continuously immerse yourself in your target language. The channel “Portuguese with Leo” has helped me immensely to get better at Portuguese and “Russian with Max” has facilitated my development in Russian.

With time, I have realized that Lithuanian learners don’t have the same amazing tools to learn as I do. In other words, there is no intermediate or beginner-friendly Lithuanian podcast for non-native speakers!

That’s when the idea to create “Lithuanian with Paulius” emerged and I hope that it will help you get more familiar and immersed in the Lithuanian language.

The podcast aims to create a situation where you will be exposed to the language but not overwhelmed with it. It will aid your comprehension and will help you internalize the most common Lithuanian vocabulary, sentence patterns, sounds and grammar.

If you are currently learning Lithuanian, I highly suggest checking out my podcast booking an online lesson or becoming my Patreon. Your engagement will help the project grow and I will try my best to support you in your learning endeavors.

All the best, and stay consistent!

Your English and Lithuanian teacher,

Paulius Juodis

--

--

🔘 Paulius Juodis
ILLUMINATION Videos and Podcasts

English & Lithuanian Tutor 🗣️ Martial Arts Enthusiast 🥋 'The Ink Well' Podcast Host 🎧 https://linktr.ee/pauliusjuodis